New Creature Indeed (3).

Golden Text: Genesis 33: 8 – 11
And he said, What meanest thou by all this drove which I met? And he said, These are to find grace in the sight of my lord.And Esau said, I have enough, my brother; keep that thou hast unto thyself.And Jacob said, Nay, I pray thee, if now I have found grace in thy sight, then receive my present at my hand: for therefore I have seen thy face, as though I had seen the face of God, and thou wast pleased with me.Take, I pray thee, my blessing that is brought to thee; because God hath dealt graciously with me, and because I have enough. And he urged him, and he took it.

EXPOSITION:
Yesterday, we started looking at the transformation from Jacob to Isreal as an analogy of the new creature. We said, Esau can only fight Jacob but not Isreal.

Now, I want to quickly call our attention to some important things as it relate to our discussion on new creature and Jacob/Isreal. Before we go ahead, it is important to realise that this is only an analogy, it is a shadow and therefore may not perfectly reflect the new creature. But we can still bring out the important revelations of the Spirit therein.

The first thing I want you to note in this story is that, Isreal put efforts in place so that Esau can be gracious to him. That’s just like many of God’s children: they try to appease the devil after they are born again. They think they must do something before they can be free even after they are born again.

You see, a man that has obtained grace from God is already blessed. He doesn’t need to be using human or carnal effort to please anyone like Isreal was trying to do in our opening text.

It’s impossible for Esau not to favour Isreal. Because, nobody can be against who God is for. It’s fruitless to camp against someone God has granted grace.

What shall we then say to these things? If God be for us, who can be against us? He that spared not his own Son, but delivered him up for us all, how shall he not with him also freely give us all things?Who shall lay any thing to the charge of God’s elect? It is God that justifieth. ( Romans 8: 31 – 33 )

This is why you should quit trying to please men. Nobody can lay any charge against you. The new creature is the man that has been engraced by God. He isn’t supposed to be making human efforts to rewrite his past in an attempt to win favour from someone. You are favored by God. So, men have no option. Hallelujah!

By: Ebenezer Odufuwa.

Bible in a Year: Ezra 10, Nehemiah 1-3.

Follow us @ https://www.sosdevotionals.wordpress.com

for counseling, prayer requests, testimonies, and contributions, kindly contact us on these numbers (+2348035164944, +1 (701) 740-7913, +234 805 651 4748, +447760940696)

Share with others. God bless you as you partner with us.

Published by: Rex & Regina en Kristo

Rex & Regina en Kristo is a God-given vision to the Church specifically the youth and the youthful minds and also a reach-out to the world. The aim is to raise giants with God to rule in all facet of life and to reign over weaknesses, sin, self and the worldly systems [Rom. 5:17]. Furthermore, we want to promote the knowledge of God in this world that is full of -isms and -logies that are defiant to the knowledge of God and His plan for us all [2Cor. 2:14]. You are welcome, enjoy your visit.

Categories Daily DevotionalsLeave a comment

Leave a comment